A Little Inspiration

(1)

In my last post I linked to an article that featured breakfasts from around the world. One of them featured a dutch girl having bread with sprinkles on for breakfast. Apparently this is a Dutch staple, which made me go on to read this article about why the Dutch children are so much happier than everyone else, according to a Unicef survey. Read the rest of the reasons for their wellbeing here.

(2)

I’ve always wanted to know what it was like to work as Disney. I read a book once in middle school (“Dream Factory” by Brad Barkley if I can remember correctly) about a group of teens who take jobs as Disney characters during a worker strike. It talked about the “secret tunnels” under Disney, as well as other weird secrets of working at the most magical place on Earth. Here’s a more realistic look at what it’s like to work for the Mouse. The tunnel’s are real, though. 

(3)

I was notorious for doodling on my desks in high school. My french teacher would always take a picture of my masterpieces each class before making me wash down the desk myself. But nothing I made back then could compare to these drawings by Humberto Casas Junca that mixes black letter hand lettering and violent Colombian events. Take a look at his work here. 

(4)

Here’s a playlist about self acceptance that features some of my favourite musical artists, including Brand New, Julian Casablancas, the Smiths, and Deerhunter. Listen and love who you are.

(5)

And finally, a recipe for a “Mexican Burger”, which includes a beef and bean patty, guacamole, salsa, and yummy sides. Learn how to make it from this video. 

Catch you again next week!

Erin

 

A Little Inspiration

Leave a Reply

