Self Branding, The Process

Over the last few weeks I’ve been working to create branding for myself. Starting from scratch, I had to DEFINE what I wanted from the branding. What feeling would I try to get across to convey “me”? For the first round, all I did was set my names in different typefaces, searching for one that felt “right”. Once I developed a work mark, I DISCOVERED different options for the branding, like what color felt right, should I develop an icon?

Screen Shot 2015-03-27 at 10.19.17 AM

After I found the basic components for my branding I DESIGNED a whole set of branding materials, from letterhead to thank you cards. I played with different patterns and interesting ways to make a business card. I presented my preliminary comps and after a critique I REFINED my pattern and some other elements and finally I get to DELIVER the whole thing!

Here is a screen shot of my entire art board of materials.

Screen Shot 2015-03-27 at 9.20.45 AM

For each individual component, I have attached a PDF with all of them in order. THE VERY LAST SLIDE IN THE PRESENTATION HAS A BRIEF EXPLANATION OF THE MAIN COMPONENTS.

ERBrandingPresentation

That’s it for now!

Erin

Self Branding, The Process

One thought on “Self Branding, The Process

  1. Sarah Zero says:

    Nicely presented PDF — strong presentation in that last page of your PDF. It was lovely to watch this project evolve with every iteration. You did a solid job of working through your ‘stuck’ phase to come out with something interesting (yet using simple elements that all make sense together). I have just a couple of technical tweak suggestions (spelling, pulling your red bleed all the way to the edges, and the thickness of your dashed gray lines). Keep up the effort, Erin.

    Like

Leave a Reply

